Skip to content

You’ll Want One Too!

November 23, 2012

Greetings All,

Thanksgiving was busy and nice.  I adore being with my family.  Since a couple of loved ones were far off, we used Skype to eat together anyway.  It was amazing!

I’ve been fretting over what to make for Christmas this year, but have come up with something that I like a lot, and you may just feel the same.  Since necessity is the mother of invention, I invented a rice bag for the lower back that is big and cozy, but won’t let rice settle badly the way some do.  Each channel of the bag is enclosed so distribution is even.

My neatnick daughter and I agreed that we’d want to be able to wash the outer case since sometimes it would be nice to use on feet, head, or other areas.  So, I’ve created a pretty outer case that is removable.

I learned the hard way how to get the rice into the channels right.  I had shoes full of rice along the way! :)  But I think I came up with a great system. So…

Here is my newest pattern, just in time for the holidays.  Young and old, male and female all want one!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 25, 2012 5:44 am

    You’re right, this is the perfect gift idea for everyone! I am definitely going to be making them as gifts, and then I will make one for myself, too :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 264 other followers

