Skip to content

Foxy Wallets

December 20, 2013

Foxy Wallet

Today I made two of these wallets.  I think they’ll be great for organizing coupons, and change in the car.  The pattern is from Connecting Threads.  It is sold with 4 fat quarters in a kit for an unbelievably low price.  I put away the fabric that came in the kit and used some of my own.

Fixt Wallet Inside ??????????

Usually when I make up a new pattern there is a lot of room for error – and this was no exception.  I did a ton of unsewing-grrrr. It was mostly my fault, but I have to say, I didn’t like the way this pattern was written or constructed for the most part.  Still, the end result is pretty cute, and really will be quite handy.  I made one to give away, and the other to keep.

Can you tell I’m feeling Christmasy?  Look at the stash I also ordered from Connecting Threads.  Most of these are so sweet – I love it!  The very top left fabric is from my stash.  Not sure what I should do with these fat quarters, but I’m totally enjoying just looking at them all together.??????????

I won’t say who the wallet is for just in case she sees this.

Merry Christmas All, and thanks again for the lovely support you showed me with recent voting.

May your spool be endless,

-Letty

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 22, 2013 2:18 pm

    Your fabrics all look so pretty stacked up! I love the fox fabric and accompanying prints you used here for this darling wallet. I just know the recipient will be thrilled.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 257 other followers

