Skip to content

Me Too Me Too!

January 4, 2014

Me Too, Me Too!

Last year all the buzz in the quilt world seemed to be about using up our scraps.  We had so many fantastic posts with scrap-busting patterns and ideas.  Yay I made a few!  Just finished one as a mystery quilt that was hosted by Merry Mayhem on New Year’s Day.  It was fun, but I must say I missed the old way she used to have a chat room so you could check in with others quilting along at the same time. DSC_0019 Merry Mayhem Arrangement Merry Mayhem Top Done Merry Mayhem Top

I love my little quilt, but it is little.  I will almost certainly add a border or two.  I was going for a low volume look, and I used fabrics from my stash that I’ve had for some time.

This year the buzz may well be to finish up some projects.  I’m linking up to a group that is doing just that here: A Lovely Year of Finishes.  Thanks to Blue Ridge Girl for her post cluing me in!

The goal is 1 UFO (unfinished object) to be finished each month.  I can do that.  How about you?

May your spool be endless,

-Letty

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2014 7:40 am

    Congrats on this beautiful quilt, Letty! Mystery quilts can be a challenge, sometimes it’s hard to choose the right fabric mix, but your colors and prints couldn’t be more perfect for this design. I love it….and thanks for the tip about the UFO finishing group…maybe it’ll motivate me, too :)

  2. January 4, 2014 12:07 pm

    What a sweet beauty, love the mix of fabrics! And imagine choosing for a mystery

  3. January 7, 2014 1:55 pm

    Ohhh I just love your scrappy quilt! It’s so soft and pretty! Can’t wait to see it with the borders!

  4. January 30, 2014 7:18 am

    Thanks for joining the linky party, Letty. But since I had already visited and left a comment on your most recent post, I decided to scroll down and see what else you have been up to. Glad I did! I love seeing your low volume top as a work in progress. Adding that scalloped border was a brilliant idea!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 257 other followers

