Skip to content

Very Green

January 10, 2014

I couldn’t run to my sewing machine fast enough when I found this darling pattern for reusable produce bags.  The pattern is free here.  Thank you Daisy Janie!  It only takes a fat quarter to make one.  I pulled three fat quarters that I had bought recently from Connecting Threads and made three cute bags as fast as anything. Produce Bags 2

You can imagine I had fun just looking at them in my cart as I strolled through the store.  When I got to the checkout, my checker complimented me, asked if I made them, and then really wanted to know where I got the pattern!  Hee hee.

My Jane Market Bag and produce bags go so well together too, don’t you think?  Jane and Produce BagsI am going to remember these for a quick hostess gift.

May your spool be endless!

-Letty

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2014 11:40 pm

    These are the sweetest bags ever! They not only coordinate with your Jane market bag, they even match your apple pincushion :)
    Thanks for the tutorial, I’m definitely going to make some of these.

  2. January 11, 2014 12:58 am

    well done x they would make lovely presents esp when the fabric is chosen with someone in mind x

  3. January 11, 2014 5:09 am

    Letty these produce bags are great! You now have a very nicely coordinated shopping set :o)

  4. January 11, 2014 8:10 am

    Very cool! How do they weigh your produce at the checkout? Do they take it out of the bag or do you know the weight of a bag so they can tare the scale?

  5. January 13, 2014 7:45 am

    These are great. I make a larger one that uses 3 fat quarters and has its own bag, but I can see lots of uses for these. Thanks for posting.

  6. January 29, 2014 9:48 am

    Checking this bag out now! And your Jane Market bag is so lovely! I have checkout envy! ;)

  7. February 6, 2014 3:24 pm

    They look wonderful together. I have a pattern for one that uses mesh material but I think I like yours better!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 266 other followers

