Skip to content

Birdie Stitches

March 6, 2011

Blocks 1 2 & 3 of Little Miss Shabby's Birdie Stitches

 I’m loving the adorable Little Miss Shabby Birdie Stitches BOM. http://www.littlemissshabby.com/ It is really fun using all 6 strands of DMC floss to back stitch these. Naturally it makes the stitching go really quickly. Too bad they only come out once a month.

Dark chocolate cake with pink buttercream icing and marionberry filling

I’ve been baking and sewing, but since i work full time it really is only a fraction of what I’d like to do.

Here is a cake I made for my oldest daughter’s brithday.  Unfortunately I didn’t feel well enough to try some.  Yes, that does sound like an EXTREME illness, but I assure you I’m fine.

A pic from my visit to the Sewing Expo in Puyallup, WA yesterday.  I spotted this couple and just had to share…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Melba Stockdale permalink
    May 27, 2012 2:37 pm

    I have completed all my blocks Birdie Stitches, but I have lost the order in which they should be set. Please if you can e-mail the order.
    Thanks, Melba
    I loved doing these cute blocks

Leave a Reply

