Skip to content

More Birdies

March 26, 2011

It’s the end of the quarter at the college where I teach.  My eyes are almost crossed from looking at all of the projects I’ve been grading.  Yet, I still want to spend a few hours at the end of the day focusing my eyes on these little cuties.  They are from a kit I bought at Connecting Threads  for their Cheep Talk collection.  I used fusible web and have stitched the little cuties down, but now I’m using DMC floss to backstitch the little legs and feet and eyes.  I’d never have used all 6 strands – but since I’m using that technique for the Birdie Stitches blocks I thought ‘what the heck?’.

Cheep Talk

Cheep Talk BirdiesBlue Bird

Blue Bird

These guys are still missing a little french knot eye.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

