Skip to content

Fresh Sewing Day

April 4, 2011
Fresh Sewing Day @ Lily's Quilts Hi Lily and all who pop over here to visit because of her!  I’ve been going bird crazy quite unintentionally.  Here is a picture of my Cheep Talk quilt top nearly done.   I’ll sandwich and quilt it very shortly.  I like to quilt my own projects – makes me feel more like I ‘own’ them.  When I ordered this kit, I thought that it would be a 1 day project.  I just didn’t think about how much time the applique would take, nor about how big it is.  In my mind this was a baby quilt -so even thought the pattern said 60″ square, I just didnt’ see it!  I do think it is very fun though. 
It is the first day of the month, so a new Birdie Stitches pattern in Little Miss Shabby’s BOM is out.  It is so cute – can’t wait to stitch this one up. 
I also managed to make a cute Easter table runner.  This too is a kit from Connecting Threads
.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

