Skip to content

QALs – The Temptation of Signing Up!

September 28, 2011

How many Quilt Alongs can I sign up for? Tons!  How many can I keep up with?  Okay, now that is a different matter.  I’m going to try to do two pretty much faithfully.  But, no promises.  After all, quilting is my pleasure – not for profit – not because I have to – just pure pleasure.  So, why add in stress and guilt?  Okay disclaimer done, I’m going to attemt to do two as I said.  The first one is at Canton Village Quilts.  Here is the badge for that:

Canton Village Quilt Works

The second one is at Moose on The Porch Quilts and it is a star themed quilt along. I’m especially excited to get going on this one because I LOVE stars.

Since I’ve been back at work, my sewing has taken a back seat to non-pleasurable pursuits. I did have a few projects to show ‘n tell from the very end of the summer though. Here is the first, fun huh?

And of course I had to do a Moda Bake Shop project. This is a little pillow from their patterns. Such fun. Yes, all my stuff these days is childish, but I find it delightful.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 30, 2011 12:40 am

    I signed up for the blogger’s BOM and made the first block but I’m not very happy with it 😦 Hope I’ll get better as it goes along!! At least I have a whole year!
    I love those pumpkins 🙂 and the pillows are cute and very girly xx

Leave a Reply

