Skip to content

Restored

October 16, 2011

Welcome back beautiful! Oh I just love my Bernina. It was a tough time for me while it was in the shop, but it did allow me to finish up a hand embroidery project that I love. This little tablecloth is the first project of its kind that I’ve done – but I think it came out pretty well. I really like the way it looks.It was a kit from my lifelong BF, Pam, in So. Cal. who knows my taste so well!

The kitchen table runner shown here is such an easy project. It just required me to pull a crosswise thread at both ends, sew a tight stitch in that gap, and then pull the fringe to the line. It is very simple, but quite satisfying.

Yes, I’ve only had my machine back for a few hours, but I did manage to turn out my number 2 block in the Fat Quarter Starts QAL (that is quilt-a-long for those of you who don’t know all the quilting abbreviations).
Now to show a sneak peek at an upcoming project. It is a quilt called Summer Holidays by Lisa Bogean and Carole Charles in their book called Summer Gatherings. You can see the pattern in a different color way bottom right. I don’t think it looks very summery in either color way. I think it will fit right in with my autumnal and winter décor.

Christmas Gifts for Quilters
One Comment leave one →
  1. October 20, 2011 2:43 am

    Doesn’t look summery to me either!!
    I love your tablecloth, it looks great! Those daisies are gorgeous 🙂

Leave a Reply

