Skip to content

Little bit of this, little bit of that…

December 26, 2011

Little bit of this, little bit of that…

Oh I have just loved being home and indulging my crafting, cooking, and quilting inclinations.  I’ve made so many fun things.  Quite a few little buntings using the quick and fun technique as shown on this video from the Missouri Star Quilt Company.  They are awesome!

The little pillow is one that holds a ‘magical key’.  You’re supposed to do a good deed and leave it behind, then the recipient of your good deed does one in the ‘passing it on’ format, and leaves the key there.  This was a project that was demonstrated at my local quilt shop Gathering Fabrics.  I made fun edible treats; these are mincemeat pies – no there is no meat in them!  I put a marzipan top on and then glazed them.  Yum! 

The orange pillow was for my eldest daughter.  She was very appreciative and sent this pic.  I was rather proud of the nice piping I made.

I’ve knitted, and stitched, and done a lot of other fun things.  AND… last but not least, I’m keeping up with my quilt along block of the months! Yay! 

I’m working on tutorial ideas and will have one up soon.

Happy quilting!

By the way, check out this free BOM with video instruction!
Craftsy Block of the Month

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2012 7:17 am

    I am working on the BOM you have pictured in this post also and hope to finish today and get a picture posted. I have kept up but got a little behind over the holidays. Happy New Year!

  2. January 2, 2012 7:38 am

    The Fat Quarter Star QAL has some really pretty blocks, and they’ve been a lot of fun to make. Sherry, are you posting pictures in the Flickr group?

  3. January 6, 2012 7:30 pm

    Oh….what fun….and will look for the tutorial!

Leave a Reply

