Skip to content

Baby Quilts and Me The Wanna Be

June 17, 2012

I made this from a Bunny Hill Pattern

So I guess you could say I want to be a grandmother.  I keep making baby quilts, and there are no babies on the horizon here.  Yes, I have three grown children, but it just isn’t time yet.  Nevertheless, I have been collecting toys, books, and making quilts (and Miss Bitty Mouse) in preparation.  Here is my version of the baby pinwheel quilt from jodi @ pleasant.home.com  (pattern from Moda Bake Shop).

It’s okay, even if I’m never blessed with grandchildren (but I think I will be someday), I will bless some little ones with my quilts and things…

Now, on another note, How about this guy!?  Don’t you think he should be a quilter?  His esthetic is very ‘quilty’.  This amazing photo is an arial shot.  You can see his steps trailing off on the top right.

Click here to read more about him.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2012 9:52 am

    Beautiful quilt and I adore Miss bitty mouse!

  2. June 20, 2012 5:58 am

    She is adorable! I too have been feeling the need to make baby things and I don’t have grandchildren either. I look at it the same way you to, we’ll be ready or bless someone else. Thanks for stopping by, I’ll be back for more visits! Blessings!

  3. Janette permalink
    March 30, 2016 1:30 pm

    I belong to a quilt group that makes quilts for children in emergency foster care. There are also groups that make quilts for children in the hospital or with cancer. It is very rewarding to make a quilt for a little one who are in a situation where they feel unloved or abandoned and who can gain comfort from your endeavors.

Leave a Reply

