Skip to content

Sewing Space Re-org

August 13, 2012

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

How many of you are lucky enough to have a dedicated sewing space?  I have had one for nearly a year – and I love it!  I’m also lucky enough to have a sewing ‘helper’.  My sweet doggins D’Arcy is always ready to shed a bit of light on a quilting design 🙂

You can click on the Flickr picture links shown to the right to see many of the sewing projects I’ve been up to lately.

I’m linking up to the Show Off Your Stash Link Party on Moda Bakeshop!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2012 9:41 am

    Nice! I made over my son’s bedroom as my sewing room several years ago and still feel I’m in heaven each time I sew. It’s great to have everything in one place and to have a big design wall….I feel rather spoiled 🙂

  2. August 13, 2012 10:10 am

    what a fun space to sew in! And so organized!

  3. August 15, 2012 10:55 pm

    Gorgeous space!

  4. August 16, 2012 5:26 am

    Hmmm….do I see a pattern here? I, also, made over my son’s bedroom after he moved out and love, love, love my sewing “hideaway”………..(He moved back about 6 months ago and is happily using the guest room….didn’t even ask for his room back!)

  5. August 16, 2012 5:28 am

    Forgot to tell you how I love your space! Especially that enclosed cabinet where you house your stash.

Leave a Reply

