Skip to content

Consider This

September 22, 2012

Angel: You’ve done a wonderful job of finishing up some quilt projects this year.

Devil: Another QAL is a good idea!  Go for it.  You can buy new fabric and get going on a great new quilt!

Angel: Now Letty, be careful, this is the year of stash-busting, you know how much you wanted to do that.

Devil: Ah heck, you don’t want to look at those old fabrics again.  You need inspiration!  You need to stay current!  Go on you should do all of it, bwahhh haaa haaa!

Who won?

You be the judge.  Here is the fabric line I already have called Dream On by Urban Chicks.   And here is a link to the Oh My Stars QAL that has caught my attention!

In the meantime, my Swoon quilt top is done and I’ll be basting it today.

Happy Quilting!

-Letty

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2012 10:16 am

    mmm… wonder which shoulder the winner was sitting on xx lol xx

  2. September 22, 2012 10:57 am

    Oh my gosh that fabric is gorgeous! Well done angel! X

  3. September 22, 2012 11:20 am

    Oh, the pull of the new and the screaming of the old! Don’t we all fight that battle?? Makes me wonder why we work so hard to build a stash when we always seem to want to buy new fabric for each quilt!!! I’ve told my quilting daughter to only buy enough fabric for each project…she’ll have enough fabric from me for a stash!!!!! Love the star quilt – it would look lovely in the fabrics you have!!! I vote to start the new project, but use your stash only!!!

  4. September 22, 2012 11:49 am

    I think the answer is in your final statement. If you’ve finished your Swoon quilt top, that’s the green light! You know, that devil has been nudging me all morning 🙂

  5. September 26, 2012 7:24 am

    LOL, I heard one of our guild mates mention that they’d gone all the way until August this year (after making a new year’s resolution) not buying any fabric. Do you think you can do that? Not me! LOL I hear you about stash busting though. Can you use your current stash to do the QAL?

Leave a Reply

