Skip to content

Arty Quilting and Traditional

October 8, 2012

I was so excited to finish my Swoon quilt.  It is exactly what I was hoping it would turn out to be.  What a joy.  I was sort of thinking it was a bit modern becuase of some of the fabrics I chose.  But then, I started working on a block that is for an online bee I’m a member of.  Staci sent fabrics that were so wild and colorful, along with directions to make a partially pieced block with a flower.  Really?  I get to just go crazy – do virtually anything I want with all those colors???!  Okay, how fun!  I guess I still adore the traditional, but the more I get to express myself in a more free and artful way, the more I know that I will need to do more and more of that.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2012 5:47 am

    How fun is this! I love this assortment of colors and prints, and your design is perfect. I’m sure Staci will love what you’ve created. I agree, it’s fun to step out of our usual box and do something totally different 🙂

  2. October 10, 2012 7:04 am

    Wow the Swoon is a fabulous accomplishment and the applique flowers are lovely. Well done.

  3. October 11, 2012 1:35 pm

    Love the Swoon. The colors you picked are amazing.

  4. October 15, 2012 5:06 am

    I love them both! Great job!

Leave a Reply

