Skip to content

Gifties and Such

December 19, 2012

Have you seen the absolutely adorable embroidery patterns at Penguin and Fish?  I love so many of their fun patterns.  You can do any number of things once you have them.  I made this one because it reminds me of my D’Arcy Doggins (as we call D’Arcy our 14 year old rescue pooch).

Doggins Pillow

Doggins Pillow Close

D'Arcy

The stripy pillow with the darling ties on the back is from Moda Bake Shop and is called the Aster Manor Pillow.  I used fusible fleece to make mine look really smooth like this.

Tied Pillow

Tied Pillow Back

The Daisy Quilt is my own design.  I don’t particularly love it, but it was fun to make.

Daisy Quilt

There are so many ways to express the love we have for people with fun quilting and sewing projects.  These are just a few I’ve made lately.  What are you making for the people you love?

Happy quilting and a very blessed Christmas,

-Letty

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2012 7:18 am

    That quilt is so beautiful, Letty! Great job.

    • December 19, 2012 7:26 am

      Thank you Anita! You’re so sweet to pop in and take a peek. Have a great day x-L

  2. December 19, 2012 7:23 am

    Oh, these are all so beautiful, and the embroidery is adorable! She does look like your D’Arcy Doggins 🙂 Your fabric choices are always so perfect. Love the MBS one, too, they have so many great patterns to browse, and I’ve made several. I really like your Daisy Quilt, too…..can’t imagine that you don’t, it’s cute as can be!
    As you know, I’ve been making doll clothes for my granddaughters’ American Girl dolls….that’s TWO of everything! I’m also working on your wonderful rice bag pattern for gifts, and also one for myself.
    Merry Christmas 🙂

  3. farmquilter permalink
    December 19, 2012 10:36 am

    Love your embroidery! Something I admire but don’t do…you do it well! I have been making quilts as gifts for in-laws, nieces, a great-nephew, GF of SS, and 1 daughter…7 this year! Just have 1 more label to sew down and 5 to wrap to be done done!!!

  4. December 19, 2012 12:39 pm

    I love the quilt; beautiful design! Merry Christmas Letty!!

    • December 19, 2012 3:41 pm

      Thank you so much for your sweet comment. I love that you stopped in at the blog and liked my quilt. Thanks again Gina 🙂

      -Letty

  5. December 20, 2012 5:49 am

    I love the doggy embroidery and the daisies are really cute too!

Leave a Reply

