Skip to content

Zip Zip

February 12, 2013

PouchI’ve made my triple zippered pouch for the Triple Zip Along, have you?

Some people are zip-phobic; they are just so afraid of zippers they won’t come along on this zipalong.  That is too bad, because these little pouches are so fun.  Talk about great presents! Debbie’s directions are great.

If you’re not afraid to zip, click HERE to join the Flickr group, and show us what you got!  If you’re shaking in your shoes over the idea, here are two zipper tutorials that may help you get over your fear:

Here is one for bigger stuff like pillows.  I tried this method and it works like a charm!

Come on, zip zip, I dare yah!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2013 6:13 am

    Your pouch is so sweet in these fabrics! I made this pouch too, and it’s the cutest little bag! Zippers are not my favorite thing, although I don’t consider myself phobic, but using this zipper method makes the process quick and painless 🙂 The Flickr group shows so many great fabric combos, it’s fun to check out all the creative ideas.

  2. February 12, 2013 7:00 am

    Your pouch is really darling! Nice for you to add some zipper helps to your post! Thanks so much for joining in!!

  3. February 12, 2013 8:52 am

    Such cute fabrics! I love your little zip pouch. I’ve been meaning to make one for my iPad – with a strap no less. Best I get crackin’ eh?

  4. February 12, 2013 9:55 am

    I LOVE yours!!

  5. February 12, 2013 5:48 pm

    Love the pouch you made, I have a zipper phobia LOL, your fabric is cute too.

  6. February 13, 2013 1:42 am

    “Zip Zip Happy Dance Quilting” ended up being a great post.
    If perhaps it owned much more photos it could be even more beneficial.
    Cya ,Niki

  7. February 20, 2013 8:47 pm

    Your pouch is FABULOUS! Great job and I love your fabric choices!

Leave a Reply

