Skip to content

Honey Honey Quilt Finish

April 17, 2013

…All but for the label… don’t even go there! Sorry, I guess we’ll have to talk about it someday.  I’m going to put on my Nancy Drew hat and figure out why I hate making labels so much.  I’ll let you know when I discover the secret to the missing label!

Day Colors

photo (16)photo (17)bphoto (16)b

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2013 11:56 am

    This is such a great quilt! I was talking to the folks at Gathering Fabric, where they have it as a kit, and one of the ladies complained that it was difficult to put together – mostly as there are so many seams to match. But I love that kinda stuff. 😀

    I hear you about labels. I’ve kinda gotten over the whole “must look perfect” thing. I use my own handwriting and, if I’m able to, I’ll just write in the back lower right corner. Forget a separate label – it’s just easier to do it directly to the back.

  2. April 17, 2013 12:14 pm

    These are such beautiful photos! This quilt is so pretty in your fabrics.
    About labels….I always put them on gift quilts but my own get overlooked. I wish I could find a pen that I didn’t have to trace over to make it show up….and then it looks messy. I use Pigma 005 … Can anyone recommended one they really like?

  3. April 17, 2013 3:27 pm

    Love all of the photos and your fabric is great! Thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

