Skip to content

All Aflutter!

July 24, 2013

I’m All Aflutter!

sneak peekHello quilting friends.  Can you tell I’m excited?  I’m only a few days away from making my latest pattern available for purchase, and this one is so pretty it’s hard to take my eyes off of it!  Here is a sneaky peek so you can build up a little excitement too.  Talk about fun!  Making this quilt was everything we love about quilting in spades; color placement, trying something a little new, and such gorgeous results.  This lovely pattern was quite a project – it is 19 pages of clearly illustrated colorful directions.  I can hardly wait to let this beauty out and into the world!  It will be in my Craftsy pattern store by the end of the week.  I think I may just giggle and squeal right up to that moment.  Please check the blog Friday to see the mystery revealed.

Happy Quilting!

-Lettysp

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Blue.Ridge.Girl permalink
    July 24, 2013 11:29 am

    Exciting Letty! I’ve been wondering what you’ve been up to since your photostream has been pretty quite :o) Will look forward to seeing your pattern!!

  2. Ruthann permalink
    July 24, 2013 12:37 pm

    How do Moda Bella solids compare to Kona solids. I was looking at both yesterday and got the Kona because that is what I am used to but the Moda solids had some color shades that Kona did not. Could you mix them?

    • July 24, 2013 1:31 pm

      Thank you Blue.Ridge.Girl!
      Ruthann, I’ve used both and think they’re both great. Yes – I would mix and match as desired, especially when trying to get a lot of different colors for a project… like the one I’ll reveal Friday!!! 😉

  3. Nancy D. permalink
    July 24, 2013 5:12 pm

    Yay Letty!! Can’t wait to see it.

Leave a Reply

