Skip to content

Mosaic Butterflies

July 26, 2013

Mosaic Butterflies are here!

Mosaic Butterflies

Mosaic Butterflies

As promised, I’ve released my newest pattern on Craftsy today.blog pic

I’ve been thinking about butterflies so much lately.  All over the world, and right through history, they have been the symbol for many wonderful things; change, rebirth, triumph, and delicate strength.  They’re also a delight to look at.  I wanted to make a quilt that is modern and beautiful that showcased these lovely creatures.

I know you will so enjoy your time making this quilt, and you’ll be staring at your handiwork for ages to come.quad pics  My hope for you is that as you look at this pretty butterfly quilt, you’ll feel as light as air and as carefree as one of these flying beauties.  Note, our lovely winged friend is not symmetrical – and has some cool angles.  Don’t let those scare you!  I’m including some easy, fail-proof piecing instructions and tons of great illustrations  so you can get perfect results!

The antennae can be done simply with fusible web, but if you’re a die-hard applique queen and want to do these skinnies with needleturn –  you might want to take advantage of this special offer from the queen herself – Thimblelady.  She is offering a 5% off discount on any order at her website (plus a  gift worth approx 10% of your order total – through this code: 6BFBBDC83DD744F (between now to 25th of August). Thank you Liuxin!

Click on the picture if you want to download your 19 page pdf copy instantly!

And Happy Quilting!Butterfly Trio

-Letty

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Birdie Mills permalink
    July 26, 2013 6:23 am

    It’s really marvelous and beautiful! I honestly think that it will be a big winner. Here’s to you!!!

  2. July 26, 2013 6:58 am

    Wow, it’s beautiful! I think this pattern will be so well received. I can’t wait to make these gorgeous butterflies. Congrats and good luck 🙂

  3. July 26, 2013 7:10 am

    It is beautiful! What a great pattern and I love your butterflies! Congratulations!

  4. July 26, 2013 9:13 am

    This is a beautiful quilt!! Looks like it would be fun to put together too!

  5. Blue.Ridge.Girl permalink
    July 26, 2013 9:54 am

    Letty this is so beautiful! How exciting to be a pattern maker ;o) Can the butterflies be made with charm squares?

    • July 26, 2013 10:29 am

      It sure can Blue.Ridge.Girl. That’s exactly what I did. I cut my charms in quarters – for 4 x 2 1/2 inch squares. I even pieced the half square triangle units by using an Easy Angle ruler. Worked so well because you get so many colors all at the same time. Thanks for asking!

  6. August 3, 2013 5:52 pm

    Hi Letty! Love your patterns you have been listing on Craftsy. Hope you don’t mind if I shared a couple of them, with a link back, on my facebook page at http://facebook.com/sewfreshquilts. Also started following on Bloglovin’. I think you are heading places! You quilt, girl!

    Lorna:)
    http://sewfreshquilts.blogspot.com

  7. August 3, 2013 6:06 pm

    Me again, Letty! You were kind enough to return the blog visit and I wished to respond, but you are a no reply blogger. I wanted to thank you for coming over and for leaving such a thoughtful compliment on my quilt! Thank you, Letty! Sew nice to meet you!

Leave a Reply

