Skip to content

Mojo Meter Rising

April 29, 2014

My quilting mojo has been at a low. Now I’m not saying this is all bad. I’ve been knitting, learning lots of new software stuff, and generally being creative, but I have barely taken a stitch until this week. Finally, I got my momentum up by participating a tiny bit in the Patch Pack Mini QAL that is being hosted by Quarter Inch Mark. Mini QAL First Four PPThese tiny blocks are so quick to make that they are really, really fun, and I highly recommend them for anyone who is having a lull like mine.   My good friend Mimi’sdarlins invited me – I adore her projects. Just check out how her Vintage QAL quilt is coming along!

Of course last you heard from me before this stitching malaise, I was having a bit of a battle… the angel won I think because although I started a new project (the Triangle QAL – just could not resist!), I did use my stash. Here is a progress pic.Triangle QAL

Finally, I’ve actually completed a little project. My local guild is finishing a four-part mystery quilt. Here is my finished version.STQG Mystery 2014_0003 STQG Mystery 2014_0007 It looks huge in some pics, but don’t let that fool you. Here is my hubby helping out, and you can see how small it is, around 40 inches square.

STQG Mystery 2014_0005

How is your sewing mojo meter reading? If low, seriously make a couple of the little Patch Pack Mini’s!

I nearly forgot to say that I’ve won a giveaway this week!!! Hee hee – The wonderful Connecting Threads folks drew my name to win a fabric bundle and a book!  More details to come.

May your spool be endless!

-Letty

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2014 6:40 pm

    Lovely, Letty! Your creative mojo appears anything but low!

  2. farmquilter permalink
    April 29, 2014 7:01 pm

    Great little blocks and love your mystery quilt! Congratulations on your win with Connecting Threads – looking forward to seeing a picture of the goodies you won!!!

  3. April 30, 2014 4:52 am

    Well, aren’t you sweet to share my Vintage Blocks with your readers! Next you’ll need to share the ones you’ve made, too 🙂

    You really have gotten your mojo back! I love the way your triangles are shaping up, and this mystery quilt is gorgeous. I’m so happy to see you back in your sewing room 🙂

    Congrats on your Connecting Threads win!

  4. May 2, 2014 4:28 pm

    ooh! I really like yours! Now I can’t wait to finish mine. Hope it looks just as good.
    It was great to see you yesterday! Happy weekend!

  5. May 2, 2014 6:31 pm

    I feel like my mojo has been on low/low for the better part of a month now. Some of it was getting ready for the 100 Blocks blog tour…that took a lot of my time since I’ve never done anything like that before and was nervous about how my post was looking and reading. Now that that’s over I have to finish the March quilt for do. Good Stitches. We’ll see how the mojo goes after this is finished :o)

  6. May 6, 2014 11:33 am

    Love reading this (you know I just heard a story about a painter having a 30 year inspiration dip?? …) Your work looks so attractive!

Leave a Reply

