Skip to content

Fally Finish

July 26, 2014

Fall Spools_4 Fall Spools_3 Fall Spools_2 Fall Spools_1 Fall SpoolsWhile I’m still very much in summer mode, the autumn is approaching. I’m trying not to ignore the beautiful natural signals that it’s on its way. There are beautiful golden and brown leaves that are beginning to decorate my lawn, and the shadows in the morning look a bit different.

Great timing for me since I just put the final stitches on my Fig Tree & Co. spools quilt. While I seldom make quilts from kits anymore, I saw this one, and it was love; I had to make it!

Next up is a Tinker Tote. This is a pattern in a class on Craftsy called Quilt as you Go Patchwork Bags. I can’t wait!

May your spool be endless.

-Letty

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2014 9:18 am

    Oh, how lovely! I can see why it was love at first sight, and your pictures display it beautifully. And won’t it be nice to be able to take this out as the cooler days arrive. I like a kit from time to time….it’s nice to have everything you need and can jump right in 🙂

  2. July 26, 2014 2:41 pm

    I think this is a quilt for all seasons! Love it!

Leave a Reply

