Skip to content

A Quilty Finish

November 15, 2014

Postcard Quilt WholeDebbie at A Quilter’s Table nudged, those of us who participated in the Postcard QAL, ever so politely, to link up for a finish. I’m so glad she did as it was the very thing I needed to give this fun little quilt project priority. Today I pin-basted, free motion quilted, then bound this little quilt. It was fun, and so nice to have a quilty finish!

Postcard Quilt Corner Postcard Quilt Fox Postcard Quilt Squirrell

Check out her blog on Monday to see other quilts in this QAL in a linkup!

I’ve been busy and creative lately, but haven’t done very much quilting. Hence my lull here. Did you want to see my other pursuits? You tell me. Here are some recent photos I’ve taken.

Taneum Creek RoadCopse Taneum Creek RoadHorses Taneum Creek RoadLeaves at Water's Edge curve

I’ve been knitting.

10606156_10204918256018208_3660701262275285343_n

I’ve been cooking, and doing all sorts. Oh, and yes, I do have a big ‘ol day job, so I don’t do a ton of sitting around, but I’ve never known if I should share my other creative activities on what is clearly a blog about quilting. So here you are, a bit of both.

Thanks for stopping by, and may your spool be endless!

-Letty

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2014 12:22 pm

    Well, I always love seeing what other hobbies quilters have. And I love your photos! Such pretty views.

  2. November 15, 2014 5:03 pm

    Such a sweet Post Card quilt! Glad you were nudged into finishing it :o) I’d love to to see pictures of whatever you’re up to – it’s fun to see the depth and breadth of people creativity..Pretty photographs are always a plus, too!

  3. November 16, 2014 8:16 am

    Your postcard quilt turned out beautiful, and the FMQ is lovely. I also love seeing your other projects, so yes, do blog about them! Your photos are wonderful, I see you growing in your photography every time you share something new.

  4. November 16, 2014 3:08 pm

    I agree! Your ‘other hobbies’ or whatever are part of who you are – so of course feel free to share here. And what beautiful photos! And your quilt turned out darling – such lovely quilting to finish it off. Hope you didn’t feel over-nudged. haha. But it worked, and yay for a fun little finish!

  5. November 17, 2014 7:01 am

    I love hearing about all your creative pursuits. I started my blog dedicated to quilting, but am slowly adding my forays into knitting and spinning – I think it all comes under fiber arts and lets readers see how they all interrelate. Your photography is great and certainly a source of inspiration for fiber projects.

  6. November 19, 2014 6:27 am

    I think it is great to share other things going on in a quilters life. I only have one blog so if I want to share anything it is going to happen there. I love the quilt and I think the socks and photos are great. I have not tried to knit and admire those who can.

    • November 19, 2014 6:42 am

      Thank you Sherry,

      I’ve been following you for a long time, and it’s a treat to have you look in on my blog and comment 🙂

      Knitting is not one of my best skills, but I keep practicing. The photography is a relatively new hobby too, but I’m just in love with Washington state nature scenes. I am sure you can relate!

      Blessings,

      -Letty

  7. billiemick permalink
    November 21, 2014 11:11 am

    I love to see all hobbies as well. Wished I could knit socks. Gorgeous horses.

Leave a Reply

