Skip to content

Doing a Scrappy Happy Dance!

February 14, 2012

I finished putting the binding on this quilt last night.   I’ve never done scalloped borders before so I carefully watched Jenny on the Missouri Star Quilt Company video  (see below) and then used the Quilt in a Day template and… voila!  It worked and I love love love the result.  It is a lot fussier to have to use bias binding and all, but worth it!

 
Full Quilt
Corner
Close up Feather

I love my Scrappy Plate quilt – thank you Anne at Bunny Hill.  I’m also doing a happy dance because I am now clear to Swoon!

Happy Quilting

-Letty

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2012 6:06 pm

    Very nice! Your quilt is wonderful!

  2. Lesley permalink
    February 29, 2012 4:15 pm

    Wow! Your piecing and quilting are superb! Well done!

  3. March 2, 2012 10:01 am

    I just followed you hear from my blog where you left the kindest compliment ever. Thank you for that.
    Your quilt is lovely. I adore scallops and need to remember to edge a quilt this way sometime.

    • March 2, 2012 10:04 am

      Amy I really meant it! You’re so darned talented. I love to keep an eye on your site.

Leave a comment